Being in the audience for BBC Question Time

Seasoned viewers should enjoy the insight..

A dragon's best friend

Summary

What the cameras don’t show you (see here if you want to watch the show again)

I got the idea for this from @LatentExistence who blogged about his experience in the audience here. #BBCQT came to my home town of Cambridge, and I applied for a ticket. (See here).

High security

Given Puffles’ Twitter following, I wanted to see if I could get Puffles into the audience. But the signs were really ominous as soon as I arrived at the Guildhall. The front of house staff came across as really unfriendly – the most unfriendly I’ve seen at events at the Guildhall. The security checks – bag searches, ID checks and body scanners – made the audience feel much more tense in the waiting area (the small hall in the Guildhall) than we would otherwise have been. Puffles had no chance. Part of me…

View original post 1,785 more words

Please Leave a Reply

